I completed two Ironman Race, So what’s next?

I completed two Ironman Race, So what’s next? Well I think it will be passing my IPPT. I feel so bad about myself,so ashamed. But why am I writing this? Because I am going to make it a point to pass my IPPT with flying colors.

For readers who are overseas, what is IPPT you may wonder? IPPT is Individual Physical Proficiency Test  

All PES A, B and C1 active NSmen below the age of 45 years for Officers and 40 years for Warrant Officers & below are required to take the IPPT annually.All IPPT eligible NSmen must attempt IPPT once within their IPPT year. 

Fyi, I am a PES A NSmen – meaning I am combat fit :D. So what are test items for IPPT? They consist of Sit Up, Standing Broad Jump, Chin Up, Shuttle Run and 2.4KM Run. And in this case I only score 1pt for my Standing Broad Jump.

And the scoring system is as follow for me in the age group of 25-29

Meaning if I want to get a GOLD for my IPPT, I should be getting at least 4pts for each station and a <10min for a 2.4KM run. I will now start focusing on strength and power training to improve my results.

Do you have any tips on passing IPPT that you would like to share, I would love to hear it in the comments 😀

Useful Links

  1. How to improve your SBJ? – http://www.menshealth.com.sg/fitness/improve-your-standing-broad-jump
  2. Why you failed SBJ?http://www.menshealth.com.sg/fitness/5-reasons-you%E2%80%99re-failing-standing-broad-jump
  3. IPPT TIps & Trickshttp://www.mindef.gov.sg/life/secrets.htm

2 thoughts on “I completed two Ironman Race, So what’s next?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.